Where to Eat in London: Eatinerary 2011

You would think that someone who has travelled a bit would be able to spell Eatinerary correctly, except that I’ve been spelling it Eatinery for a few months now. Maybe we can call that the Canadian spelling?

Fish n Chips in London UK

I’m still collecting London Foodie 5 entries, but I thought that I would get this page up sooner rather than later because I’ll only be in London for seven days and I need to figure out what is what and where. I’ve also combined suggestions from friends and some of the blogs that I’ve been reading. Expect this list to be updated periodically.

Other than making a few ressies, I don’t really make a daily food plan. This list is really just a highlight of some of the places that I’d like to try in London. Putting everything together on a map helps me to decide where to eat if I find myself in a certain part of town and looking for munchies.

Special thanks to TomEatsJenCooks who also helped out with my Hong Kong Foodie 5.

Restaurant TA Rating Website
The Ledbury 6 http://www.theledbury.com/
Palm Court at the Langham 36 http://www.palm-court.co.uk/
Hawksmoor 52 http://thehawksmoor.com/
Harwood Arms 86 http://www.harwoodarms.com/
Launceston Place 89 http://www.launcestonplace-restaurant.co.uk/
Regency Cafe 162 http://www.tomeatsjencooks.com/55/restaurant-review-regency-cafe-in-pimlico/
The Providores 180 http://www.theprovidores.co.uk/
Golden Hind 203 http://www.london-eating.co.uk/2412.htm
Tayyabs 343 http://www.tayyabs.co.uk/
St John 432 http://www.stjohnrestaurant.com
Polpo 451 http://www.polpo.co.uk
Hot Stuff 661 http://www.london-eating.co.uk/2343.htm
Canton Arms 1382 http://www.cantonarms.com/
Polpetto 1408 http://www.polpetto.co.uk/
Kennedys Fish and Chips 1756 http://www.kennedyslondon.co.uk/
Gunmakers Pub 3653 http://thegunmakers.co.uk/

 

And of course, there are also some markets to check out. I plan on hitting Borough Market at least twice!

Market Website Days
Borough Market http://www.boroughmarket.org.uk/ Th, Fr, Sat
Portobello Fine Foods http://www.portobellofinefoods.co.uk/ Fr, Sat, Sun
Camden Market http://www.camden-market.org/ Mon-Sun

 


View London 2011 Eatinerary in a larger map

3 thoughts on “Where to Eat in London: Eatinerary 2011

  1. The prospect of navigating though the Borough market is particularly appealing in terms to the sheer variety of food and culinary experiences…

    We will definitely be putting this on the top of our itinerary!

    Cheers,

    Derek

  2. This post looks delicious. This is a great post, especially considering that a lot of people are planning their London 2012 visit! 🙂 Thanks for the info – it will def. come in handy!
    I’ve added your blog to our community travel blog roll. Cheers!
    Savannah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− 1 = three